Taking classes and studying…..

Told you yesterday I would give you more info on taking classes and finishing in June. I have worked in the homebuilding industry since 1986.  I have an uncompleted Marketing Degree from the University of West Florida, yes I am a college dropout.  Should have gone back, would have gone back, wish I had gone back…  the usual.  While, I still love marketing in general it doesn’t blow my skirt up like interior design.  So, I went back to school to finish up with a design degree.  I should finish in June, if all goes as planned. Adding the reading load and studying to my schedule was the hardest thing in the world to do for me.  I was always finding a reason to put it off, and you know what, it catches up to you and pulls the rug right out from under you.  I have had to play catch up for the last several weeks I mean months and it is killing me.  My middle name is procrastination.

But, I will finish.  And then I can call myself a Designer and not just a decorator or design consultant.  I know only words, but it makes feel good to acomplish a goal.  That’s what we teach our children to do, set and achieve goals.  Right?  Right!

Back to reading for me.  Check in with you tomorrow.

If you would like help designing your dream home, give me a call.  If you are looking for a dream home builder you can find him here.

